Lrusse - Planned Cities EP [CRECS002] - Bitwax
Lrusse - Planned Cities EP [CRECS002] - Bitwax

Lrusse - Planned Cities EP [CRECS002]

Regular price
Sold out
Sale price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: 12" Vinyl

Label: Curve Records

Cat: CRECS002


Curve Records returns for their second outing with a powerful, grooved-out, broken beat EP: ‘Planned Cities’ from Bristol’s veteran forward thinking producer Lrusse.

“I like the optimism behind planned cities because they often don't turn out as expected - humans are random and there are unintended consequences everywhere. I never set out to write a broken beat EP, so that's quite been kind of a surprise too, ha.” Fellow Bristol legend Lord Leopard (F.K.A. Lukas) remixes the A1, ‘Crep Check’, delivering a club tool that will heat to any dancefloor.

A1: Crep Check - Crunchy, half-step drums broken beat hot with searing pads and bone-rattling sub.

A2: Crep Check (Lord Leopard Remix) - A huge straight up 4/4 club tool, tried and tested on the dancefloor.

B1: Scaff - An instant classic with a distinct Bristol bass bin sound, lazy broken drums and chopped piano hook.

B2: Those Letters - A soaring broken beat journey, perfect for switching up a 5am techno set.

Lrusse is the solo project of Ed Bayling, also known for slow-mo dancefloor heaters as one-half of Bristol’s Behling and Simpson, and has found regular support from the likes of Midland and Danny Krivit to Claude von Stroke and Todd Edwards, with tracks released on iconic labels such as K7, Tsuba and Dirt Crew, as well as underground fixtures like Nite Owl Diner and Apple Pips.

A1: Crep Check

A2: Crep Check (Lord Leopard Remix)

B1: Scaff

B2: Those Letters